Appleton Wiske Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in the Village Hall on Monday 1st June 2009 that commenced at 7.00pm

Present

Cllrs:Ken Blackwood, Richard Johnson, Derek Partington (Chair), Bev Robinson. Leonie Smith (Clerk).2 members of the public attended.

1. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and agreed that Derek Partington should continue as Chairman, with Bev Robinson Vice-Chairman, BR asked for it to be noted that she does not wish to be considered as Chair person in the future.

2. Declaration of Acceptance

The new Chairman made and signed his declaration of acceptance.

3. Declaration of interest and apologies

Apologies were received from Andrew l'Anson

4. Co-option of 2 Parish Councillors

One volunteer – Ruth Garrett – co-opted unanimously

5. Appointment of Representatives

The PC nominated representatives for the following Clubs & organizations:

Appleton Recreation Association
AW Village Hall
Minibus
Appleton in Bloom
Education Trust

Andrew l'Anson (in absentia) Richard Johnson Ken Blackwood Derek Partington Ken Blackwood

6. Date & Time of Next Year's Meetings

It was agreed that these should be held on the first Monday of each month (except where this is a Bank Holiday when they should be on the 2nd Monday of the month) at 7.30pm, and that no meeting should be held in August. 2009: 1st June, 6th July, 7th September, 5th October, 2nd November, 7th December 2009:

4th January, 1st February, 1st March, 5th April, 10th May 2010.

7. Adoption of Standing Orders, Financial Standing Orders, and Responsibilities

Subject to the approval of amendments these will be adopted.