Appleton Wiske Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in the Village Hall on Monday 10th May 2010 that commenced at 6.45pm

Present

Derek Partington (Chair), Cllr Ken Blackwood, Bev Robinson, Scott Wilson, Andrew l'Anson. Leonie Smith (Clerk).

1. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and agreed that Derek Partington should continue as Chairman, with Bev Robinson Vice-Chairman, BR asked for it to be noted that she does not wish to be considered as Chairperson in the future.

2. Declaration of Acceptance

The new Chairman made and signed his declaration of acceptance.

3. Declaration of interest and apologies

Apologies were received from Cllr Tim Swales, Cllr Richard Johnson

4. Appointment of Representatives

The PC nominated representatives for the following Clubs & organizations:Appleton Recreation AssociationAndrew l'AnsonAW Village HallRichard Johnson (in absentia)MinibusKen BlackwoodAppleton in BloomDerek PartingtonEducation TrustKen Blackwood

6. Date & Time of Next Year's Meetings

It was agreed that these should be held on the first Monday of each month (except where this is a Bank Holiday when they should be on the 2nd Monday of the month) at 7.30pm, and that no meeting should be held in August. 2010: 7th June, 5th July, 6th September, 4th October, 1st November, 6th December 2010:

2011: 10th January, 7th February, 7th March, 4th April, 9th May 2011.

7. Adoption of Standing Orders, Financial Standing Orders, and Responsibilities

To be issued to all and adopted at meeting in June 2010.