Appleton Wiske Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council held in the Village Hall on Tuesday 6th May 2014 that commenced at 6.45pm

Present

Ruth Garrett (Chair), Cllr Ken Blackwood, Andrew l'Anson, Richard Johnson, Leonie Smith (Clerk).

1. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and agreed that Ruth Garrett should continue as Chairman. It was proposed that Ken Blackwood be nominated as Vice-Chairman; this was seconded and agreed by all present

2. Declaration of Acceptance

To be prepared for June 2014 meeting ready for all councillors to sign

3. Declaration of interest and apologies

No declarations of interest.

Apologies were received from Cllrs Beverley Robinson, Derek Partington and Scott Wilson and Cllr Stephen Dickens

4. Appointment of Representatives

It was agreed that the representatives for the for the following Clubs & organizations would remain the same:

Appleton Recreation Association Andrew l'Anson AW Village Hall Richard Johnson Minibus Ken Blackwood Appleton in Bloom Derek Partington **Education Trust** Ken Blackwood Neighbourhood Watch Ken Blackwood YLCA Hambleton Branch Ken Blackwood Northallerton & Villages Community Forum Ken Blackwood Derek Partington NHWAG Vale of Mowbray Community Broadband Network Richard Johnson

6. Date & Time of Next Year's Meetings 2014/15

It was agreed that these should be held on the first Monday of each month (except where this is a Bank Holiday when they should be on the 2nd Monday of the month) at 7.30pm, and that no meeting should be held in August. Dates to be confirmed by LS and issued

7. Adoption of Standing Orders, Financial Standing Orders, and Responsibilities

Standing Orders and Financial Standing Orders were adopted at April 2014 meeting

List of responsibilities to be updated and issued ready for June meeting

Signed Date Page Number: 697