Appleton Wiske Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council held in the Village Hall on Monday 09 May 2016 that commenced at 6.45pm

Present

Ruth Barker (Chair), Cllr Ken Blackwood, Derek Partington, Jane Strickland, Kim Smith, Paula Gudger, Leonie Smith (Clerk).

1. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and agreed that Ruth Barker should continue as Chairman. It was proposed that Ken Blackwood be nominated as Vice-Chairman; this was seconded and agreed by all present

2. Declaration of Acceptance

To be prepared for June 2016 meeting ready for all councillors to sign

3. Declaration of interest and apologies

No declarations of interest.

Apologies were received from Cllrs Tim Swales and Steve Watson

4. Appointment of Representatives

To be discussed at the June meeting once new councillors have had a chance to review the list.

Appleton Recreation Association Vacant AW Village Hall Vacant

Minibus Ken Blackwood
Appleton in Bloom Derek Partington
Education Trust Ken Blackwood
Neighbourhood Watch Ken Blackwood
YLCA Hambleton Branch Ken Blackwood
Northallerton & Villages Community Forum Ken Blackwood
NHWAG Derek Partington

6. Date & Time of Next Year's Meetings 2016/17

It was agreed that these should be held on the first Monday of each month (except where this is a Bank Holiday when they should be on the 2nd Monday of the month) at 7.30pm, and that no meeting should be held in August. Dates to be confirmed by LS and issued

<u>7. Adoption of Standing Orders, Financial Standing Orders, and</u> Responsibilities

Standing Orders and Financial Standing Orders were adopted at April 2014 meeting

List of responsibilities was issued and will be updated at June meeting

Signed Date Page Number: 751