About Parish Council

Please find below details of Appleton Wiske Parish Council Members and details of Parish Council meetings, minutes, and village plan.

Parish Council Member Members – from June 2021

  • Richard Hauserman – Chair
  • Michelle Thompson – Vice Chair
  • Ken Blackwood
  • Jackie McReddie
  • Derek Partington
  • Richard Johnson
  • Chris Lancaster
  • Sue Mcdonnell – Clerk

All communication to the Parish Council should be directed to the Clerk clerk@appletonwiske.com or telephone 01609 881822

Parish Council Meetings

Meeting are held monthly on the  1st Monday of each month
(no meeting in August)

The next Parish Council meeting will be on Monday the 4th Octoberr 2021

Time: 7.30pm
Location: Appleton Wiske Village Hall, Front Street, Appleton Wiske, DL6 2AA

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and minutes are published on this web site and also on the village Notice Board outside the Village Shop. Visit the Latest Documents section and Document Archive for meeting agendas and minutes.

Latest parish Council Newsletter – Summer 2021

Parish Council Newsletter Archive

Policies and Procedures

Financial Standing Orders

Individual Councillor Responsibilities

Individual Councillor Responsibilities

Parish Plan

The Council adopts the Parish Plan which is developed by a group of parishioners. The latest Parish Plan was published in 2007

[ Download Appleton Wiske Parish Plan – 2007 ]

Welcome Pack

You can download the Village Welcome Pack using the link below.

[ Appleton Wiske – Welcome Booklet 2017 ]

Village Green

Appleton Wiske has Village Green along Front Street, parts of Baker Street and Hornby Road. Care of the Village Green comes under the Parish Council.